Rant: I Want AI to Do The Dishes, Not My Creative Work!

Sam Saenz
2 min readAug 9, 2024

Why is programming the bots for housework not a priority?

Photo by Devon MacKay on Unsplash

I recently saw a post circulating Linkedin and the post was something along the lines of

I don’t want AI to do my creative work, I want AI to help me do the things I don’t want to do so I can spend more time doing the creative work.

Since I read that post, I have not been able to stop thinking about it.

Why are we as a society not making this happen?

As I scramble this Friday afternoon to get groceries for the weekend, meal prep, do the laundry, do the dishes, dust mop, and sweep several of my started but not finished creative projects remain on the back burner.

The 5 books I’ve started remain unpublished.

The blogs I need to write remain unwritten.

The YouTube and TikTok ideas in my head, remain only as visions.

The Coursera courses that pique my interest remain unstarted.

And the audiobooks in my audible account remain not listened to.

I can’t help but feel frustrated.

I don’t want AI to help me write! I want AI to help me do the chores and take care of the monotonous parts of life

--

--

Sam Saenz

UX Content Designer (https://samsaenz.com), Travel & Food Writer (https://eatwelladventureoften.com), and NLP (mindset) practitioner in Miami, Florida.