Update: My Life After Baymard

Sam Saenz
4 min readJun 26, 2024

Find out what’s next for this channel now that I’m done with Baymard.

Words have energy, so use them wisely!

You have probably seen some version of this quote floating around the internet, but if not, I wanted to share it with you as I think it’s relevant to what I’ve been publishing on this channel for the past few years and what I will be posting in the future.

Before we get into my Baymard and channel updates, I want to sincerely thank everyone who has subscribed to my channel and read my posts over the past few years!

I get excited every time I post and share something because so many people told me growing up that there was no value in being a writer. However, this channel of mine (and others) proves that words indeed have power and value.

Ok, let’s get into the updates.

Baymard update 1:

I DID IT!!! I’m officially UX Baymard Institute CERTIFIED!

It took me two LONG years full of late nights, and I spent over 100 hours studying guidelines and best practices and then passed 6 intense tests.

--

--

Sam Saenz

UX Content Designer (https://samsaenz.com), Travel & Food Writer (https://eatwelladventureoften.com), and NLP (mindset) practitioner in Miami, Florida.